Do you need to the latest qualification for your safety personnel?

The Cert IV OHS has recently been updated  and is now the Cert IV in Work Health and Safety.

Overview of the qualification:

Qualification Packaging Rules

To obtain the Certificate IV in Work Health and Safety students must complete 10 units made up of:

5 core units
5 elective units (3 from the list provided and 2 from the list provided or elsewhere)
Units Selected for Delivery

Suggested units are below:

BSBWHS402A – Assist with compliance with WHS laws (Core unit)

BSBRES401A – Analyse and present research information (Elective unit)

BSBWRT401A – Write complex documents*, OR (Elective unit)
BSBWRT301A – Write simple documents* (Imported elective unit)

BSBWHS403A – Contribute to implementing and maintaining WHS consultation and participation processes (Core unit)

BSBWOR401A – Establish effective workplace relationships (Imported elective unit)

BSBWHS405A – Contribute to implementing and maintaining WHS management systems (Core unit)

BSBWHS404A – Contribute to WHS hazard identification, risk assessment and risk control (Core unit)

PUAWER002B – Ensure workplace emergency prevention procedures, systems and processes are implemented (Elective unit)

BSBWHS406A – Assist with responding to incidents (Core unit)

BSBCMM401A – Make a presentation** (Elective unit)